One week with my misfit and myfitnesspal app

Down 5.2 pounds with using the real misfit device instead of the app for the pebble watch. Then linking it to the new myfitnesspal app on my iPhone has helped me lose a real 5lbs of weight. I’ve found that using the misfit with its clip instead of the watch strap is more accurate (but really all these smart watches and fitness devices are just guesstamators) but some tracking is better than no tracking. Then at night I just attach the device to my dive watch to track my sleep. How that works I don’t know but it’s kinda freaky in it’s accuracy of my sleep. The biggest help is the actual diary of what you eat. Yes I’m a foodie snapping pictures of what I eat to help remind me of the junk in my gut. But the fitness app lets me know when I’ve reached my eating goal and then deducts my exercise if I have that no no donut. I plan on getting back to 175lbs. It’s doable. So follow along if you want.

IMG_0482.PNG

IMG_0483.JPG

IMG_0484.JPG

Leave a Reply

